Chocolate covered Strawberry superfood Shake (Vegan!)

IMG_5077

Tools: blender

Prep time: 5 minutes or less

Ingredients: 1/4 cup strawberries, fresh or frozen

1 cup chocolate milk (I used Silk Cashew for creaminess)

3 tbsp. Cocoa nibs

1/4 cup yogurt of choice (I used coconut dairy free yogurt)

1 tsp. vanilla

sugar to taste (Depending on sweetness of berries)

Method: add all ingredients to blender and blend. Process at least a minute on high. Taste and adjust sugar before pouring out of blender.

Variations: For added nutrition, add 1 tbsp. ground flax seed or rolled oats.

May use 1 scoop protein powder of choice.

May also add 1 frozen banana.

Use any sweetener you like, or omit all together.

We all remember the golden rule. But how often do we take seriously the part about treating ourselves well?

Sure, we do our best to treat others well. If you’re anything like me, you might forget to take a little time for yourself now and then. Maybe nutrition takes a backseat. I threw this together because I needed a way to get Probiotics into my body. To my delight, it came out creamy, delicious, and oh-so-chocolatey. I thought I made a smoothie, but I had crafted a shake. If you’ve never had cocoa nibs and you’re a serious chocolate lover, buckle up. They’re also a superfood! To treat your body and your taste buds to chocolate that’s healthy, click here.

I’m posting this with two special ladies in mind. My mother who loved strawberry picking in the fields of Germany. We always joked they would have to weigh her before she went to the fields and when she came out instead of her basket!

I’m also thinking of my sister in law who is vegan, treat yourself!

See my recipes on Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

